Human Rights Commission of Pakistan (HRCP)

Peace, justice

Human Rights Commission of Pakistan (HRCP) is a non gouvernemental, non political, voluntary and non-profit making organisation. Since 1987, it has developed to become a broad-spectrum, countrywide human rights body. Nationally, the HRCP has established a leading role in providing a highly informed and independent voice in the struggle for human rights and democratic development in Pakistan - a role increasingly recognised internationally.

The organization has 4 objectives:

  • to work for the ratification and implementation by Pakistan of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and of other related Charters, Covenants, Protocols, Resolutions, Recommendations and internationally adopted norms;
  • to promote studies in the field of human rights and mobilise public opinion in favour of accepted norms through all available media and forums, and to carry out every category of activity to further the cause;
  • to cooperate with and aid national and international groups, organisations and individuals engaged in the promotion of human rights and to participate in meetings and congresses on human rights at home and abroad;
  • to take appropriate action to prevent violations of human rights and to provide legal aid and other assistance to victims of those violations and to individuals and groups striving to protect human rights.

Human Rights Commission of Pakistan (HRCP)

Paix, justice

Human Rights Commission of Pakistan (HRCP) est un organisme non gouvernemental, non politique, volontaire et à but non lucratif. Depuis 1987, il s’est développé pour devenir une organisation à large spectre concernant le corpus des droits de l’Homme dans tout le pays. À l'échelle nationale, la HRCP a établi un rôle de premier plan dans la mise en place d'une voix très éclairée et indépendante dans la lutte pour les droits de l'homme et le développement démocratique au Pakistan - un rôle de plus en plus reconnu au niveau international.

L'organisation a 4 objectifs:

  • travailler à la ratification et à la mise en œuvre par le Pakistan de la Déclaration universelle des droits de l'homme et autres chartes, pactes, protocoles, résolutions, recommandations et normes adoptées au niveau international qui sont connexes;
  • promouvoir les études dans le domaine des droits de l'homme et mobiliser l'opinion publique en faveur des normes acceptées par les forums et par tous les moyens disponibles, et de procéder à toutes les catégories d'activité pour faire avancer la cause;
  • coopérer avec les groupes nationaux et internationaux, les organisations et les individus engagés dans la promotion des droits de l'homme et participer aux réunions et congrès sur les droits de l'homme au Pakistan et à l'étranger;
  • prendre les mesures appropriées pour prévenir les violations des droits de l'homme et fournir une aide juridique et autre assistance aux victimes de ces violations ainsi qu'aux individus et aux groupes qui cherchent à protéger les droits de l'homme.