Program 2010-2011

Middle-East and North Africa Projects Assistant: Translation & Communication

Internship Opportunity

 

Objective

The objective of the MENA Project Assistant: Translation & Communication internship is to assist the Middle East and North Africa Program Manager in translating various written documents from French to English OR from English to French OR from English to Arabic, as well as assist with oral communication with partners in the Middle East and North Africa.

 

Journalism Internship (English)

Internship Opportunity

 

Who Should Apply

Alternatives’ Journalism Internship is ideal for students specializing in journalism, international development, African or Latin American or Asian studies, English, human rights, environment, political science, and other related fields, who are also interested in working for organizations that focus on climate justice, participatory democracy, and social movements that promote the dignity of all peoples.

Communications Internship

Internship Opportunity

 

Who Should Apply

Alternatives’ Communications Internship is ideal for students specializing in photography, journalism, communications, graphic design, and other related fields, who are also interested in working for organizations that focus on climate justice, participatory democracy, and social movements that promote the dignity of all peoples.

Ecuador: Documentaries for women's rights in Ecuador

Internship Opportunity

A. Southern host organisation

Asociación Cristiana de Jóvenes del Ecuador (ACJ)

ACJ Ecuador was created in 1959 and is a civil society organisation working for social change, development and human rights. ACJ works with poorest and excluded of the Ecuadorian society and more specifically with youth and women. ACJ is a oecumenical volunteer movement which belongs to the international movement of the YMCA.

B. Quebec partner organisation

Mali: Roots Around the World - Urban Agriculture in Bamako

Internship Opportunity

Internship Objectives:

Overseas:

Region, city or village : Bamako

Summary of the Internship Objectives:

Senegal: Family Agriculture as a Vector for Food Sovereignty

Internship Opportunity

*** Please note that this internship is part of the specialized program of QSF: all participants in this internship must have attended activities of Montreal’s Head & Hands center at least six months prior to the recruitment period. ***

Internship Objectives:

Region, city or village: Dakar

Summary of internship objectives:

Administration Internship

Internship Opportunity

Note: This internship requires fluency in written French. To read the French-language description and instructions on how to apply for this internship, click here.

Cameroun: When Communities Take the Information Highway

Internship Opportunity

Internship Objectives

In Quebec 

The interns and the accompanier of this project will be hired on a paid internship with Communautique as part of their pre-departure training.

Duration of internship: mid-September 2010 to the beginning of March 2011
Conditions: 14$ per hour, 28 hours per week (maximum)

Tasks:

Syndicate content

Program 2010-2011

Assistant de projet pour le programme au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique du Nord : stage en traduction et communication

Internship Opportunity

Objectif

La fonction de l’assistant de projet pour le programme au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique du Nord : stage en traduction et communication est d’assister le gestionnaire du programme au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique du Nord en traduisant une variété de documents du français à l’anglais OU de l’anglais au français OU de l’anglais à l’arabe, ainsi qu’en assistant verbalement aux communications avec les partenaires au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique du Nord.

 

Stage en communication

Internship Opportunity

 

À qui s'adresse le poste

Le stage en communication d’Alternatives s’adresse parfaitement aux étudiants suivant des études en communication, journalisme, relations publiques, sciences politiques, développement international et autres domaines similaires.

Stage en journalisme (Journal des alternatives)

Internship Opportunity

À qui s'adresse le poste 

Le stage en journalisme (français) d’Alternatives s’adresse parfaitement aux étudiants suivant des études en journalisme, communication, relations publiques, français, sciences politiques, développement international, environnement et autres domaines similaires. Il est également idéal pour ceux et celles qui s'intéressent à la justice climatique, la démocratie participative, les mouvements sociaux ou tout autre sujet favorable à la promotion de la dignité des peuples.

Équateur: Des documentaires pour les droits des femmes en Équateur

Internship Opportunity

A. Partenaire du sud

Asociación Cristiana de Jóvenes del Ecuador (ACJ)

ACJ Ecuador a été fondée en 1959 et est une organisation de la société civile oeuvrant pour le changement social, le développement et la défense des droits humains. ACJ travaille avec les plus démunis et les exclus de la société équatorienne et plus spécifiquement avec les jeunes et les femmes. ACJ est un mouvement bénévole et oecuménique qui fait partie du mouvement international YMCA.

Mali: Des racines autour du monde : agriculture urbaine à Bamako

Internship Opportunity

Objectifs du stage:

 Région, ville ou village : Bamako

Résumé des objectifs du stage :

Sénégal: L’agriculture familiale comme vecteur d’une souveraineté alimentaire!

Internship Opportunity

*** Veuillez prendre note que ce stage fait partie du volet spécialisé : tous les participants à ce stage doivent avoir féquenté le centre Head & Hands de Montréal depuis au moins six mois avant la période de recrutement. ***

Objectifs du stage:

Volet Québécois :

Résumé des activités au Québec :

Cameroun: Quand le communautaire prend l’inforoute II : éducation à Yaoundé

Internship Opportunity

Objectifs du stage:


Volet Québécois :
Les stagiaires et l’accompagnateur embauchés sur ce projet effectueront un stage rénuméré chez Communautique dans le cadre de la formation pré-départ.
Durée du stage rénuméré : de la mi-septembre 2010 au début mars 2011 Conditions : 14$ de l’heure, 28 heures par semaine (au maximum).

Tâches

Syndiquer le contenu